Flickr.com – Share Your Photos
If you love photos but wonder how to share them online without creating your own website, you might want to check out flickr.com. This is a site dedicated solely to showcasing photos by users, and is a very handy tool for individuals as well as businesses.
When you create a flickr.com account you can then begin uploading photos immediately, either one at a time or as part of an album. This makes it easy to organize your photos into certain events or those of certain people, and so on. Once you’re done uploading and organizing your photos, you can then share your flickr.com account page with others and they can easily browse through them.
Having a flickr.com account is very handy for businesses as it means a free place to advertise products. As an example, suppose you make wedding cakes but find it expensive to create brochures that can capture all the different varieties you offer. With a flickr.com account, you can upload as many photos as you want and then also organize them into albums, such as “large cakes,” “retro cakes,” “colorful cakes,” “grooms cakes,” and so on.
Other businesses might also find it useful to have a flickr.com account. If you run a spa, you might have photos of the interior and its restful décor. Hairstylists can show off their work as can makeup artists, interior decorators, professional organizers, landscape designers, and a host of others that need photos to advertise their work. A flickr.com account can mean uploading any number of photos and having them be seen by any number of persons, without the cost of creating a brochure or catalog.
To use flickr.com effectively, it’s good to tag photos with the right keywords so they can be found by those searching. You can also use those keywords in your description. So, if potential customers are shopping for “wedding cakes,” you must use that phrase in your photo tags and in the description space since this is how flickr.com sends visitors to your site.
Using flickr.com is also good for individuals because you can then send persons to your account page rather than trying to email photos out to everyone. This makes it easier to keep track of your photos as well and to ensure they don’t get deleted even if you lose them on your computer. There will always be a copy on your flickr.com account, so your photos are never lost for good!